Skip to content

So What’s The Point Of All Of This?

February 11, 2016

 

Have you ever had days where you wonder, what’s the point of all of this? That it hits home once in a while that not only cannot you please anyone at all, but that they are all after a big piece of your flesh because you displeased them? Even when it is totally out of your control? When you are in reality the victim, but you are made out to be the perpetrator? That you become the object of derision, and scorn; lies and innuendoes?

I remember a song by Ricky Nelson called a “Garden Party” in which he said something very wise in the end of it – you cannot please anyone in the end, so you might as well please yourself. So that is really where it is at. But then if you just please yourself, and do what you think is the right thing to do within your own heart, knowing your own personal circumstances, then you are WRONG, WRONG AND WRONG AGAIN, at least to those who do not like your decisions or choices. So what’s the point?

Do you suppose that Jesus had some thoughts like that? It seemed whatever He chose to do, there were plenty who did not like it, and made that abundantly clear to the point of murder. But in that case, not ours, there was a mission, an agenda, a rescue that He had in mind, but I guess no one wanted to be rescued, or very few, anyway  – but when His followers attempt to warn their fellow travelers, well, it almost comes to murder. Satan wins, only because we let him win. Satan causes strife, division and emotional upset. He feeds on it, loves it. Turmoil and chaos is the game. We let him do it – we distance ourselves, we make sure others are, well, in the way, so to speak.

So if someone said to you, “If I had known where you were going with this, I would have never gone along…” How would you interpret that comment? Think on it. Sort of like the Apostles must have thought, like Peter who said he was going fishing and left it all behind, or at least that is what he thought.

So what is the point of all of this? It has no point, for all is vanity, and vanity means NO POINT. But the Lord did leave us an escape to this NO POINT and VANITY, but few take it.

And once done, once you make the escape, you turn and look at a dying world, with dying people and you ask “What’s the point?” To them, THERE IS NO POINT, FOR ALL IS VANITY, but they don’t know that yet…

So then the Good Book says that certain folks did not think their souls worthy of salvation, and rejected all of it. As for me, I’m about done, I guess, because if you can’t please anyone at all, the Lord willing, I am going to please myself…

How say you?

 

COMMENTS ALWAYS WELCOME – IS THERE ANYONE OUT THERE?

 

 

 

LIGHTGATE BLOGGER

 

17 Comments
  1. February 19, 2016 12:23 am

    Wow! You just described my experience as a first time high school teacher. I was hated and reviled by the parents, children, and administrators for simply doing my job and getting students to actually be able to read, write, and think critically. The pay is low, the criticism is scathing, and I finally had to leave battered, bruised, and confused. Satan has taken over the public school system. Jesus Christ and Elvis have both left the school building.

    Like

  2. Rex N. permalink
    February 19, 2016 12:09 am

    Wow! That feeling is exactly what I experienced as a new teacher at the high school level. This is why half of all new teachers quit in the first year. The pay is low. You are hated by parents, children, and administrators even when you do a good job and work hard. I actually was told that all my teaching was not making any difference at all. Finally, I quit because I was broke, battered, and reviled by the school. Jesus Christ and Elvis both left the public education building. I’m looking for another job….

    Like

  3. Thomas Curtner permalink
    February 18, 2016 7:45 am

    Yup, we’re here and as depressed with the status quo as perhaps you. Thomas On Feb 11, 2016 2:19 PM, “lightgateblogger” wrote:

    > Stewart Best posted: ” Have you ever had days where you wonder, what’s > the point of all of this? That it hits home once in a while that not only > cannot you please anyone at all, but that they are all after a big piece of > your flesh because you displeased them? Even when ” >

    Like

  4. harrison2020 permalink
    February 12, 2016 3:52 pm

    The narrow way is an amazing walk. You will be rejected by virtually all churches and modern Christians. You will thrown out of churches and barred from prophecy websites for simply quoting scripture. Likely, your friends and loved ones will abandon you. When you pray, the heavens will seem like brass. Jesus will appear someday, but someday seems to take forever. Life won’t be easy and you will be under constant attack.
    On the other hand, what choice do you have?
    You can’t go back. I just wish it would all end.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary Kelley permalink
    February 12, 2016 7:29 am

    Yes Stew, I am here with you. I am not out to please anyone but The Lord Jesus Christ.
    I know that every effort I make is not in vain if done for Him. I also know every defeat down here for those who serve Jesus is a victory up there before the Throne. Wonder of Wonders! He makes it all so through The Cross. Bless you dear Friend. Mary

    Like

  6. February 12, 2016 5:21 am

    That feeling is familiar. I guess we all get like it at some point. Then one day, a family member says something out of the blue and there’s a glimmer of hope again, that all you’ve been saying is actually worthwhile. It just took that seed a while to start to show.

    Like

  7. Richard from NE WA permalink
    February 11, 2016 10:11 pm

    Without Jesus Christ…there is no point to the world. But with Him and the Zfather, the world we find ourselves in is being used for our good to work out our salvation where apwe are changed into Jesus’ likeness and image. At the right time, we are shown the true fallen nature of the whole world…sort of like the movie The Matrix….the appearance of the world is one thing, but the true nature of its fall and inherent vamity is something totally else. But, there is a mystery and its revelation by the Father and Jesus Christ…for no honest one can claim credit for seeing without being shown for the deception of the fallen world is so great that no one can see it apart from the grace of God.

    Thanks Cindy, Patti and Stewart and Praise unto our Most Hight God.

    Like

  8. Lucinda Reppert permalink
    February 11, 2016 8:01 pm

    I am writing from a car s hope that you understand what I am trying to relay. These are trying times and even times of Great anticipation of what God is doing in the midst of us. If I could upload a sketch the Adonai gave me early 2,000 , then I would as it speaks loudly. I saw in the Spirit a tongue and it was red, ugly, and of Great size. Looked like an octopus the closer I observed it, then it came after me like a serpent. Today looking back and even looking at the sketch my Spirit knows it was la’shon hara the evil tongue. I have been through fire and have learned so very much and Stew Best, you spoke my heartfelt feelings and so relate. If I had a platform or knew how to start a broadcast I would warn the world. You stand strong and know you are effective in the Adonai Yeshua. I follow You because God quickened something you said seventeen years ago about the mark and I never heard anyone teach that except the Holy Spirit. Keep Standing in weakness God is perfecting His Strength in You! Love til the end in Yeshua, Sister Lucinda

    Like

  9. Victoria permalink
    February 11, 2016 7:06 pm

    Yes Stewart, I am here. I appreciate everything you and Cindy and Patti do. My prayers are also with you. It must be hard to be here on earth when you know of something so much better ahead. I am just hoping to be worthy enough to just make it in. Things are going so fast, its hard to keep up with it all. That’s what you do so well. You are a great watchman on the wall. Please know this and please feel good about all you accomplished in this life.

    Like

  10. February 11, 2016 6:10 pm

    Can’t argue with your analogy.

    Like

  11. Diane permalink
    February 11, 2016 6:10 pm

    Thank you Stewart. There are so few of us. A remnant truly as the LORD spoke. The path seems to be narrowing as the hour closes. It does feel lonely at times when you look around at society speedily continuing in the wide path looking and seeking rewards for self. It does hurt. But I am always reminded as a parent that when I hurt for mine or look at others and the sufferings of their families, I am assured that OUR FATHER and JESUS CHRIST knows exactly how we feel. It is only at these times that I am picked up my this memory of our blessed assurances that this world is not our home. We are just pilgrims passing through the storm that is fiercely approaching with winds that are unimaginable. I hand must rest securely in the hand of JESUS.
    Blessings to you and your family and staff.

    Like

  12. February 11, 2016 5:57 pm

    Yes, I’m here.

    Lord willing, I will always be with you, Cindy, and Patti.

    “Have you ever had days where you wonder, what’s the point of all of this?”

    Oh, yes.

    I wish I had some words of wisdom to offer.

    I will say this: I am so grateful for you.

    Thank you for pressing on, even when you are attacked, reviled, falsely accused, derided, scorned, and hated.

    You are salt and light.

    Your ministry has helped me and so many others. I pray that knowledge would help to strengthen you.

    We can only do so much. If people are intent on perishing, that is out of our hands.

    “…….Seal not the sayings of the prophecy of this book: for the time is at hand.

    He that is unjust, let him be unjust still: and he which is filthy, let him be filthy still: and he that is righteous, let him be righteous still: and he that is holy, let him be holy still.

    And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be.

    I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.

    Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.

    For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.

    I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.

    And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.

    For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:

    And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

    He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.

    The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.”

    MARANATHA.

    Like

  13. Dave B. permalink
    February 11, 2016 5:38 pm

    Hi Stewart, I am out here! My name is Dave, and i was born and raised byzantine catholic, even went to a byzantine catholic grade school, k-8. I attended Sunday liturgy like a robot and got married there. I loved my church and felt like a “good boy,” but I never took a minute to read the Bible. I thought one hour of church a week and I’m golded! A few years ago I started “soul searching,” and stumbled into some “new age,” worldy, mumbo jumbo. It sounded good to me, still attending masses regularly, I felt good living and sinning and figured church will get me to heaven. Then, while searching the internet, I read something and I don’t remember the content, but it made me question everything I had done in life. I was shocked, devestated even, but started really reflecting my own existance. I liked it, I was learning who and what we are, a fallen race, I kinda felt lost and alone. I started really trying to build a relationship with the Almighty creator. I never prayed and thought about my soul, and where I’m going after my flesh dies in all my life! I know He lead me to His Word, and I prayed for discernment of truth. I was also lead to your website. I’ve been reading the Bible and checking your blog daily ever since. I know I have a long way to go, and still struggle with sin and temptation, and have also learned more in 2 years of seeking for truth than in the 39 years I’ve been alive. I am extremely thankful for where He has lead me and pray I can be worthy to be saved. I’ve also found many selfish flaws with myself, and how loved ones can think your crazy or wacky for thinking His Word is 100% truth. I am a changed man and thankful for all the blessings The Almighty has given me. I still feel alone, “I am out here!” Your blogs make me reflect on my own actions and open the Bible to learn. I have some of your DVDs and use them almost daily. I’ve never heard the church tell me to seek, stive, knock, or open anything, just show up and get to the holy days of obligation liturgies and the other things “they” say. I want to learn and do what HE says, AMEN! Thank you good sir! YAH bless you all!

    Like

  14. Hazel permalink
    February 11, 2016 5:23 pm

    Stewart, We are living with an alien regime, which was kidnapped right back in the garden of Eden. What an incredible God we worship, who has given us. (who are merely chunks of clay, when it comes down to it) great respect and the autonomy to choose which regime for ourselves – and that they did, so we have to live in that regime even if we personally choose the tree of life instead.

    I have to wonder what level of iniquity is going to be so foul that one of the chunks of clay calls out and says ENOUGH – or will they just willfully take the mark when it finally arrives and go to hell?

    Putting the word out is very important – but not as important as making our garments white and getting ready.

    If you have ever been married, remember you were in your own world and preparing. The rest of the world was there and you were part of it – but your preparations were your own and the priority of your life.

    Be happy that you have done what you can, the rest is up to the individual. God gave us the gift of choice. He even gave us the outcome of those choices to help us. If we choose God, then that is our choice. Information and knowledge help, but in the long term there is more. We need to follow through on this and happily allow Him to lead us – and we will gradually become like Him – which also means we will start living within His system. Some people call this Torah observant!! Not because we HAVE to keep His ways, but because we love His ways and they are good. Again this is where choice comes in.

    You know Stewart, most people know they are on a bad track, but the human race are incredibly rebellious and defiant, Leaders of nations, right down to the individual with a television screen blaring filth in the lounge room are making some shocking decisions against God, almost demanding that He come and discipline them. Similar to a very naughty child vying for attention. Well, it won’t happen that way. He gave individuals free choice and that’s the key.

    It’s pretty funny actually considering we are only chunks of clay.

    When the muslims were invited into the Western countries we could have been living examples of the better choice and taught them about our wonderful Saviour – instead we displayed sin and debauchery in every corner. Then as wonders never cease,we embraced them and compromised over and over until our leaders have publicly declared that we are secular. Actually the leaders are wrong we are not secular, we are in total bondage to satan and his death cult.

    Caring parents want what is good for us – but comes a time when we decide for ourselves, God wants what is good for us, and it looks like we’ve reached a time in history when it’s our time to choose. It’s not rocket science to see what’s going on. We can our Maker or our destroyer. The Choice is Ours.

    Like

  15. February 11, 2016 3:50 pm

    Stewart you hit the nail dead on the head, recently I received a call from one of my siblings and informing me that they didn’t want another man over them including Jesus; they want to be over their self. They have been hearing this all there life and want to make their own choices. To which I replied, we all were given freewill to choose whether you spend eternity with Christ or eternal hell by following Jesus. The response to that was, I have already seen hell and don’t care if I go live there permanently. To which I ask, do you realize that is not God’s will for you!! The reply was, I don’t mean to upset you or put a barrier between us but I don’t want what you want. I initially had asked if they were still studying the scriptures and praying and was told no, because they don’t like how it makes them feel. The was soon ended and the last words said to me were, “But, I still love you though.” I was stunned for a moment, then I felt attacked, then I said that came from the devil. It took me a couple of days to recover from that, but I clearly understood why Jesus made it clear to the disciples who his family is, those that obeyed and did the will of His Father. Their desires are all VANITY AND THEY DO NOT BELIEVE THEY ARE WORTHY OF SALVATION THROUGH CHRIST JESUS, but I believe that I am and will continue my pursuit.

    [Rom. 1:21] KJV* …when they knew God, they glorified Him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened.

    [(Rom.10:3)]KJV * For they being ignorant of God’s righteousness, and going about to establish their own righteousness, have not submitted themselves to the righteousness of God.
    [(Heb.12:25)]* See that you refuse not him that speaks. For IF they escaped not who refused him that spoke on earth, much more will not we escape, IF we turn away from Him that speaks from heaven.

    *[[Num 14:9]] KJV* Only rebel not ye against the LORD, neither fear ye the people of the land; for they are bread for us: their defence is departed from them, and the LORD is with us: fear them not.

    Like

  16. gary permalink
    February 11, 2016 2:52 pm

    Yes! exactly. that’s why I don’t like Feb. with all the ritual/satanic games.(probably more separation for the saints)

    Like

  17. February 11, 2016 2:33 pm

    Yeah, we’re out here with a lot of the same thoughts and feelings. Just trying to survive, but what’s the point if it’s all vanity? More like just trying to survive long enough to meet Christ, so it’s not all vanity. Still seeking Him..

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.

