Skip to content

Several Comments on Serveral Comments FROM Comments

August 29, 2014

 

“Hi Stewart: I just read your rant and signed on to answer, just like you asked, and you are so wrong, well maybe, as, I haven’t read any other of your stuff to know for sure, but If you are charging for teaching the word, or for teaching about Yah, you will pay and pay dearly, you say a person is worth his hire, well yea, if he is a plumber, or a carpenter, but Yahshua surly wasn’t speaking of teaching the tora, Imagine if he charged while serving as a rabi, I am sure he charged to build a chair, that is how he ate. EVERY so called christian pastor that takes money for teaching the word will be held accountable, and that is according to the word, if a person is truly called to teach he needs to get a job and pay the bills to do so, for that is why he was called, so if that is what you are doing, well, I feel sorry for you. And if you think I am just talken, you are dead wrong, I have been teaching, helping people seak the truth and prepair for 30 years, and have NEVER charged a dime, on the contrary, I have paid the costs from my daily job, which was given and blessed to my wilest needs, for if you were truly “called” to serve him he will provide.”

Rich

My sarcastic answer to this one: I don’t know anything about you, nor have I read any of your material (posted for free), but you are a jerk, an idiot, and worst of the worst, and most certainly not a true, bonified Christian. Say what? You know nothing about me but know I am wrong. I detect in both of these totally FREEBE MINISTRIES a great pride and arrogance at their fantastic achievements. I also detect that they are being paid for their services. More on that later. I also detect NO WALK, NO DEATH, NO CROSS, NO REBIRTH IN TRUTH. As they say, it is all in the numbers.

Paul was a tent maker. I produce documentaries, reports, books and movies. Some Christian, some not. I suppose if Paul had put a FISH SYMBOL on his tents he would not be able to sell it because, after all, he would be preaching the Gospel with that symbol. If I mention a Bible verse, I should just give it all away because I am then a teacher or the Word. I suppose then, that if I write a novel, like “Danny Doogle and The Lords of Mars”, and because one of the main characters in that book is a Christian, I cannot sell that novel either.

Then again, If I produce a documentary, and mention that Atlantis appears to be the same as Babylon the Great, I cannot sell that one either, because I have mentioned God’s Word. I detect a perverse, satanic reasoning here. This is a broadside  frontal attack upon the real truths as laid out in the Bible.

The reason Paul would not take money from the Church is plainly stated. It had nothing to do with his making a “living”. He himself said he had every right to be taking of the gifts, but chose not to, but HAD THE RIGHT TO:

1 Corinthians 9:12

If others have this right of support from you, shouldn’t we have it all the more? But we did not use this right. On the contrary, we put up with anything rather than hinder the gospel of Christ.

1 Corinthians 9:14

In the same way, the Lord has commanded that those who preach the gospel should receive their living from the gospel.

I guess Paul was a liar and did not know what he was talking about – but here he claims God Himself commands those who preach the gospel have every right to receive their living from it. It appears to be God’s will that this be so, therefore if you use materials that preach or teach the word of God, you have an OBLIGATION to support the ones offering it, ALL THE MORE SO IF IT IS THE REAL TRUTH, and not some watered down version to attract people.

To not support such a one is, according to the Word, wrong. It a command from the Lord that they be supported. End of story. Over and out.

I personally have chosen an alternative route of producing documentaries, books, blogs, that often INCLUDE the Word of God. That is my tent making. I make most of my living with WORLD INTELLIGENCE GATHERING AND COMMENTARIES CONCERNING IT, with magazines like “The Prophetic Insider” (On the website FOR FREE) and “Futuresacpe” AND “Earth Whispers”, but I do include the prophetic pictures modern news conveys. But I do have the RIGHT to ask for something for that as my Best’s Global Reports are unique and valuable. To say I have no right to charge even for that, is to deny common sense and the commands of the Lord.

1 Corinthians 9:15

But I have not used any of these rights. And I am not writing this in the hope that you will do such things for me, for I would rather die than allow anyone to deprive me of this boast. 1 Corinthians 9:18 What then is my reward? Just this: that in preaching the gospel I may offer it free of charge, and so not make full use of my rights as a preacher of the gospel.

 LUKE 10

7 And in the same house remain, eating and drinking such things as they give: for the labourer is worthy of his hire. Go not from house to house.

 

I would also like to point out that PAUL was in effect OUTSIDE THE CAMP. He knew the dangers of monetary greed and simply refused it. Obviously people liked his tents, because he evidently made a sustenance living at it.

As I said, I produce documentaries, reports, books, audio intelligence reports and other things. I am not a pastor. I am not a preacher boy. I am not an evangelist. I am not an elder. I am not within any Church anywhere. I AM OUTSIDE THE CAMP. I will never join any worldly apostate Church, nor will I ever enter one again.

I have been kicked out of Churches as an “anathema” because I preach what Jesus Christ preached and few want to hear it. I preach a STRAIT GATE, A NARROW WAY, A PICKING UP OF YOUR CROSS, OF DEATH, OF DYING, OF SITTING IN HELL WAITING FOR THE LORD TO COME AND SAY “FRIEND, COME UP HIGHER”.

I AM TOTALLY OUTSIDE THE CAMP, CALLED ONLY TO WARN THOSE INSIDE THE CAMP THEY BETTER GET OUTSIDE THE CAMP POST HASTE OR HELL AWAITS. That is all. I have never asked ANYONE to believe anything I have ever said or ever will say. I have only asked for people to STUDY THE BIBLE FOR THEMSELVES, and let the fake preachers, teachers, evangelists and “prophetic scholars” with their fake salvation gospel be damned, just as Peter said.

I was called, and if your folks out there don’t like it, take it up with the Lord, who called me OUT OF THIS WORLD, SLAYED ME, KILLED ME AND RESURRECTED ME. I am the worst of sinners, unfit for service. I could not enter any temple of the Lord’s because I know I am unfit. Nevertheless, He called me to bring attention to the APOSTATES that are sure that they are going to heaven when they are not. I know I am unfit for heaven, unworthy. That’s it, isn’t it? I suspect this “Rich” thinks he is totally worthy, as the multitudes thought when Jesus Christ rejected them. I can see the pride oozing out of Rich. Pride goeth before the fall, and if not, great is that fall.

And this:

  1. Best, Shalom!

Lamentation 2:14 “

Your prophets have seen for you False and foolish visions; And they have not exposed your iniquity so as to restore you from captivity, But they have seen for you false and misleading oracles.”

I do minister for free, and preach for free, and write for free, mailed thousands of DVD’s for free, and will travel to share the precious end time gospel and global Joel 2:28 revival with any church that is interested, for free. http://www.highwayofholiness.us/2012/10/09/new-free-dvds-for-miracles-of-the-lord-hiv-aids-healed-and-lepers-cleansed/

We do not need money to minister, only the favor and the annointing of the Holy Spirit. The LORD provides for His work, not for the work and ministry of men.

The Malachi 4:5 Servant of the LORD is here, the MIGHTY PROPHET OF THE LORD, and there is no time for money, and by the way, He travels globally for free too, and all of his materials are free as well. http://www.repentandpreparetheway.org

Shalom!

So at the outset, I am being called a fake, a fraud. When I asked this man what TRUE salvation is, what TRUE repentance is, I got no answer. I got a bunch of gibberish but no answer. The reason is simple, HE DOES NOT KNOW THE ANSWER. Someone went to his website and sent me what it says, he is an “instant salvation” fake. No different from Billy G or Benny H or the rest of these false preachers. They accept gifts, and that means they are getting PAID, and they are NOT working for FREE. The minute you accept a gift, you have moved from FREE to being a hireling. Anyone who says different is a liar or in denial.

The Lord says that His people love to have it so, they love to have lies told them. They love the concept of instant free, no charge, no cost salvation and they heap monies upon them. No one travels the world for free. This man is being paid, even if he claims otherwise. He is charging for his services because he takes the money. If not money, then the airline tickets, the room and board, the meals, the clothing, etc. That is being paid.  i KNOW HOW IT WORKS, I HAVE BEEN THERE AND DONE THAT. NO MORE.

So it is not free, it is Satanic twist of the tongue to claim it is. It is an attempt to hide the real truth, a slight of hand, a trick to present oneself as something they are not. PRIDE GOETH BEFORE THE FALL.

When I use to go and “preach salvation”, people would get up and walk out. First one and then another. These folks would be overhead as they walked and say such things as “God would NEVER require us to do that, to pick up our cross…” If I started with a hundred, maybe five would remain at the end. If I just read the Words of Christ Himself, I became an “anathema” unto the preacher man who ran that Church.

One time I took it before the Lord and asked Him if I was a liar and a fraud, and if so, literally kill me because I did not want to lie to His people. But if the gospel I was preaching was correct, then shut down that Church. The Church was shut down.

I wish to thank everyone for their comments pro or con. I do detect, however, maybe because of my poor writing, that the point was missed by more than several people. The subject was a FREE LUNCH, AND HOW PEOPLE TODAY ARE DEMANDING IT. It is like some sort of government entitlement program. It was not about me or other research ministries per se, it was about an ATTITUDE that appears to be present in all of this. I think it needs to be discussed, and I really do appreciate the comments.  Times are hard, very hard, and we have many giveaways, but because I am not a wealthy person, nor do I have any church group to back me, I either produce or go under. I try to produce materials that are a blessing and educational to people. I am not complaining. I am simply stating the hard, cold facts. Either the truth must be supported or the truth will die and not be heard.

2 Timothy 4:2-4

2 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine.

3 For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

4 And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.

 

My comment still stands that if you will not go to your employer and tell them you will work for nothing, you have no right to demand that anyone else work for nothing either. It is the rankest of hypocrisy to do that.

 

LIGHTGATE BLOGGER

 

 

24 Comments
  1. Ron permalink
    August 30, 2014 9:26 pm

    Stewart
    We live in the entitlement age it is a time of instant gratification this goes for salvation as well.
    There are those of us if only a few who appreciate you. I have received much more than the small amount I Have paid . I am no longer part of the churchianity the modern day soul damming religion you showed me the straight gate and narrow way. You are truly worthy of your hire
    Thank you
    Ron

    Like

  2. womanofvalor permalink
    August 30, 2014 5:57 pm

    I am in agreement with all the above comments.except for one. excpecially the part you wrote about people becoming prideful with their supposed giving all for free.. They have forgotten how easily we can become prideful.. in thinking we are now better than others.wearing it as a badge of honor. WE DESERVE NOTHING. WE ARE UNPROFITABLE SERVANTS.. however we do have to feed out bodies and pay rent and bills.. at least until the mark of the beast kicks in.. then we had better hope we have prepared or we will be in big trouble.. I for one believe Stewart that your materials are excellent and you should be compensated for all the work that you do.. IT TAKES HOURS OF TIME TO GATHER ALL THIS INFORMATION. Thank you for your labor of love to the body of Messiah..

    Like

  3. Judy permalink
    August 30, 2014 10:22 am

    Stewart….I take most things that people say anymore with a grain….frankly, society has sunk to such a level of stupidity….my philosophy is that when I deal with people anymore I just assume that they either don’t know what they’re talking about….have no knowledge or are…just plain stupid…or lastly on drugs……so if someone comes along that I deal with that does have a brain…well…so much the better…..what a nice surprise instead of a disappointment….so you Stewart do have a brain….I’ve read your info long enough to “prove” you (at least in my mind and my interpretation of the Scriptures) to say your right on…..as we continue to descend into the abyss we will get more of these clucks…..and cluck they will….do what you think and know is best….your info is great and well worth paying for. Judy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tom Gordon permalink
    August 30, 2014 9:03 am

    Well said Stewart! Unfortunately some peoples minds are like concrete… All mixed up and set. Know the Truth and the Truth will MAKE you free!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Karen permalink
    August 30, 2014 6:47 am

    Stewart,
    Well said!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. August 30, 2014 5:33 am

    As always Stew, you put it the best, (no pun intended).

    None of us can speak for you, but we will all defend you and stand with you until the end. I have always considered you to be “a watchman”, and you are simply reporting back to us what you see from atop of the lofty stone tower upon which you stand. You have been “called” to do this, and you are exactly at the right place at the right time.To me a Watchman is far more valued (in the Eyes of God as well) than a preacher, teacher or evangelist!

    You are doing NOTHING WRONG Get that idea out of you mind!!!
    “Quit letting the waiters eat your own lunch”.(quote by Vernon Howard) Sure times are hard, we all are seeing the removal of the Holy Spirit from the face of the earth just as the Bible fortells us. Hell is on its way! And this IS truly scary “But, ever wonder where the phrase, “scare the hell out you!” comes from? Or what is means? What it stands for? Why it’s endured the test of time? Is this wisdom from below? i.e. death and hell?

    We may sometimes not understand nor think we might agree with everything you say or do, but as you have always said and contunue to say “prove me wrong”, “study it for your selves”, or simply suggest that you may not be absolutley be 100% correct in your assumptions. Whatever you have said, many times just like Christ did, you leave in a “qualifier”. Who could argue with a man like that? What’s WRONG with that type of reasoning? N O T H I N G !
    N O T A T H I N G !

    We Love you Stewart and Cindy, and we all pray for your well being; not only for physical, mental and emotional health but for your financial health too. No wonder you are worn down for You have the toughest job of all of us! God has called you out from among “the few” and risen you up to be our lookout, our scout, our warning siren, and we best heed (…not another pun!), what you have to say!
    And we all pray for the continuence of this ministry, unless, or until the Lord, in His Wisdom, decides it’s time to shut it down…God forbid! If that day should come, then we should all have our bags packed and be ready to go!

    We will continue to support you, for you give us food for our bellies and water to quench our thirst which could not otherwise be obtained anywhere else on this earth.
    For you understand we are a different kind of folk. We not only will endure and be obediant to The Word, but we want even more than that; for many of us have already become overcomers. We strove through and entered the straight gate. We have walked the narrow way. We have been crucified on our own cross by Jesus and have died the 1st death; We have been to hell, looked the dragon straight in the eyes. and have seen through him and seen him and our anti-christ selves sitting on the throne of our inner hearts, We have slain him and removed him with the Light of the Truth. We have been miraculously brought back to Life, We know we are unworhty, we know what we’ve done and thought, and we know that we cannot do anything ourselves to become so. We have been given a Pearl of Great Price. We have met both Christ and Satan experientally, and we are ready for more!!!
    Now that’s just one part of our/your ministry:i.e. the preisthood

    Back to the question at hand.We want to know what’s coming ahead of us and more.

    Who in this world does not get paid for reporting the news? Do these reprobates think that because of all of this news and information they are getting off the internet that they might have overlooked the point that is is not “free” because they ALL have to have an ISP first? And aren’t these ISPs like AOL, Yahoo, Google, etc. making millions in profits? When I see these things I have to remind myself that I’m laying up my treasure in heaven and not on earth.

    The problem as I see it is this; a selfish, self-centered heart.
    “You cannot teach a pig to sing, for it only frustrates you, and it annoys the pig.” M.Twain
    No amount of so-called self-will or will power can overcome this self. You cannot overcome self-will with self-will. You have to have God’s help. So start looking for it. And look for it NOW, before it’s TOO LATE.That’s HOW IT WORKS! “Long Live C.I.A.”
    End of my rant….
    Lindy

    Liked by 1 person

  7. August 30, 2014 2:54 am

    Hi Stewart,
    I just want you to know that the Truth of what you say has both afflicted me and comforted me greatly. Knowing my true condition before The Lord has made me physically ill for several weeks now. It’s like a dark cloud or spiritual attack that has been worse than when I went through cancer. My only relief is to sit up late studying Dark Light. I bought it years ago, but never read it through. So thank you very much for allowing me another chance at it with your “Free” download on your website. I’m about half way through right now. I sure know I’m not worthy, but I thank The Lord for you.
    Billy

    Liked by 2 people

  8. regenia morgan permalink
    August 29, 2014 9:16 pm

    i have not met a church yet that does not love and honor its minister and give him a salary. you are given, not paid so that you may have the time to learn, search, study and provide…and in all honesty…i have never seen you do more than ask for mere pennies of maybe a donation, or ask for your money back for what it cost you…….please please stewart, do not let this get to you, you are bigger and better and brighter than the idiots who do not deserve or seem to care of your knowledge and love.. those of us who do.. will carry you in our hearts always and hope you hang in there for us.. like i said previously….did the word and jesus not speak of these people and these treatments…kind of makes you in the same boat as he was.. a proud place to be and an honor if you ask me..

    Like

  9. August 29, 2014 8:44 pm

    Maybe he thought you were like Joel Osteen or something. I don’t think he meant to be as hateful as this has been taken. But maybe I’m wrong. I understand where he is coming from too. I was always taught that people who take money for spiritual teachings are bad. I don’t know what to think really. People can’t live off of nothing!

    Like

    • August 29, 2014 9:09 pm

      The Bible is very clear and that is what one is supposed to think about it.

      Like

  10. Chad Martin permalink
    August 29, 2014 8:29 pm

    I would post that your reply was ridiculous and give you the reason why… but you would delete the comment. Stewart.. please consider using Yeshua’s teaching in response to this… NOT PAUL’s.

    Like

    • August 29, 2014 9:12 pm

      So Paul evidently is a liar as well – you folks take apart the Bible anyway you want if it does not fit with your preconceived notions of how it is. So let get rid of Paul because Paul is a total imposter. Let’s get rid of Peter, because he as well. And lets get rid of the Bible for you have nothing left. If I were you I would post haste forget all of that nonsense and get with it – but that’s just my opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • womanofvalor permalink
        September 4, 2014 5:53 pm

        I JUST WONDER IF HE WHO STATES THIS IS HIMSELF WALKING PERFECTLY THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT.. and if not he and the two who gave this comment a thumbs up . might want to rethink there accusations..

        Like

      • Chad Martin permalink
        September 12, 2014 3:10 pm

        Hey Stewart.

        Would you say that the Bible is the tool that Jesus uses to sow his seed or teaching to this world?

        I am thinking you will say YES! If not, then all of this is pointless.

        Please consider re-reading Matthew 13:36-40.

        Jesus states He sows the good seed. Jesus states the devil sows the bad seed. Both seeds are sown in the same field. If the Bible is that tool for Jesus to sow good teachings, then the Bible is that tool for Paul to sow bad teachings.

        Ask yourself, is your sarcastic response on this post rooted from the teachings of Jesus, or the teachings of Paul’s. Never mind…You quoted Paul to defend getting paid.

        “Freely receive, freely give” versus “teach the gospel, live off the gospel”.

        You are too intelligent to buy into the bad teachings. I hope you will at least test the Spirit of Paul.

        Like

      • September 12, 2014 6:21 pm

        This will be my reply for the second Chad post. If Paul is an antichrist, and the sower of bad seed, and I have the books/articles concerning Paul being an antichrist, I again say many books have been written regarding Peter being an imposter as well. Paul’s theology is identical to Jesus’s salvation theology, there is no difference it is just worded differently. If Paul is an imposter, then why did Jesus call/choose him via the Damascus road incident? Or was that Satan that caused that “vision”? If it was Satan that caused that “vision” or encounter with Satan himself, then why did the apostles accept Paul even as they said, some of what Paul said was “hard to understand”? How can you decide what is in the Bible is true, and what is false? Who is true and who is false? Are you and the others so brilliant of mind and spirit that you can decide for yourselves what parts of the Bible should be left in or taken out? By what authority do you remove this or that portion of Scripture? Who gave you that authority? Why should I believe you? My point is that when you begin to declare that this writer or that writer is an imposter, liar and antichrist, and is the spreader of bad seed, then I can do the same. I can then say, well Jesus Christ is actually ther antichrist (as many books now claim), and the whole of the Bible is the work of the devil. The entire thing must be one big lie from Genesis to Revelation. I cannot aqccept any of it, because I don’t like what it says. Simply because you do not understand things does not give you the right to declare it is of antichrist spirit. I believe you are being led astray by all of this. Paul would not be included nor accepted by the apostles if what you say is true, and I find nowhere where any of them said that Paul was the imposter and evil antichrist spirit you claim he is. As I said, I have read these attacks on Paul, Peter, Christ and others when what these writers said goes against the grain of whoever does the attacking. You either have a Bible that is TRUE or it is FALSE.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Chad Martin permalink
      September 13, 2014 11:44 pm

      Hey Stewart. Thank you for your reply. I hope my reply is on point with your points.

      1. I did not state Peter was an imposter, however, when I read 1st Peter 5:12, it says that Silvanus wrote that book. Is that what your bible says too? Of course, it depends on which translation you choose to argue this point. 21 translations per biblehub.com. Are all translations the ‘word of God’? I know this opens a can of worms.

      2. You state Paul teaches the same salvation theology as Jesus. If that is so, consider why Jesus said we must do the Father’s will and keep His commandments versus Paul who says we are saved by grace without works or deeds of the law? Honestly, Paul says God’s law is a blessing in one sentence, and a curse in the next. Paul’s theology is belief only, not the Will of the Father. You are correct, this is definitely worded differently.

      3. You asked if Jesus called Paul on the road to Damascus and was it satan? All I can tell is that Paul told Luke what happened. Luke was not there. Luke recorded what he was told from Paul. Paul’s experience was also recorded by Luke 3 times. Each account differed. To make this point, if you read each gospel account of who was at the tomb that Sunday morning, you will see that each writer wrote a different account of who was at that tomb. Reason why is…. each writer was not there and it was hearsay. Did God inspire each writer to give a different account? Please consider hearsay versus inspiration here. You can absolutely not debate the 4 different accounts because the women were told prior to any man, or any gospel writer.

      4. You state that the apostles accepted Paul because Peter mentioned him as “hard to understand”. Logically thinking, is that a commendation? Refer back to point 1. I never scratched my head when Jesus spoke. I have heard many preachers say, “I think what Paul is trying to say here is….”

      5. Regarding the “Bible” on how I can decide or what is true or false… great question. How did men decide that 1600+ years ago? How did they decide that Stewart? Per your reasoning, these men 1600+ years ago were “brilliant” and “full of Spirit” because they are telling YOU what is truth. What authority did they have to decide which books were to be included in the New Testament? Were those Romans right, or were they starting a new religion based upon their Roman hero Paul? Crazy thought, but Christianity had to start based upon the jewish (or was the the benjamin tribe?), roman, pharisee and herodian Paul right?

      6. The authority for me to decide what is “scripture” is given by Jesus. Didn’t He tell us He would send us the Spirit of Truth? I am not asking you to believe me, however, you are telling me to believe you that every writer in the New Testament is telling truth.

      7. I have never claimed Jesus was an antichrist. That is just silly. My question is, why do you even bring up books that say Jesus is an antichrist? I never said the “WHOLE” bible was the work of the antichrist. I said that Paul’s writings are the work of the devil, the bad seed. You seem to think you have to believe all of the Bible, or none of it.

      May I simply ask you to re-read the parable of the tares and wheat and answer my initial question? That question is, Does Jesus use the Bible as a tool to sow His seed to the world? If yes, do you not see that the devil uses the same tool to sow bad seed?

      Stewart, you will NEVER see this until you stop believing that the Bible is the infallible, inerrant, holy spirit breathed word of God. The doctrine of biblical inerrancy has you in prison. Think about point 3.

      Slow down and read before you post based on one point please. I can give you 50+ of Paul contradicting Jesus. Just tell me which translation you want to use, or tell me how I don’t understand Hebrew.

      Thank you.

      Like

      • September 14, 2014 10:03 am

        I can only reply by saying that bascially you have no Bible, because you are picking and choosing based upon your concepts of theooogy. Contrary to what you are stating, Paul did not go against the law, he said exactly what Christ said about it. The two totally agree, but you are coming from the legalistic side, the very side Christ came to obliterate. Jesus reduced all of the law down to ONE – DIVINE LOVE. Look it up for yourself. All of the laws, the Feast Days all pointed to Christ as the fulfillment of it all. When Christ said He did not come to abolish the law, but rather to fulfil it, He is saying that the law was Him. He was Divine Love. The entire LAW is now Divine Love. It always was actually. But had to be introduced gradually to fallen mankind. Law keeping and ritual were to prove that is does nothing to change human nature and cannot fix the problem. Hewbrews goes into that at length. Christ came to actually affect a huge change in the human heart via rebirth. That is why John says “see what manner of Divine love the Father has bestowed upon us…” That is true rebirth. The simplicity of the cross is right here. Antichirst is all about law keeping. World government of laws. Economic system of laws. Religous system of laws. The truth is all about laying hold of the Divine love of Christ who is the ultimate truth behind the Universe. It is called regeneration, rebirth. No one is reborn by keeping the law. James knew all about that. If you fail in one, you have failed in all. Jesus said the same thing in a different way. I am not going to argue or debate this. I entered in, I searched Christ out, I found Him, laid hold of Him and I can only warn you that you are being mislead down a primrose pathway that leads to nowhere. Legalists like 7th day Adventists, and all the others simply do not grasp the simplicity of Christ. They are going about trying to be justified by keeping this rule or that rule. This ritual or that ritual, this feast day or that feast day, this sabbath or that sabbath. We do not have any justification no matter what we do, DEAD IS DEAD. All of this lawkeeping and ritual is nothing but a whitewash. You can whitewash anything and make it look clean. Then you can take pride in your ability and say I am holier than thou, come not near to me for I keep this date, and I notice you did not. It leads to exactly where has lead to. Wars, torture, murder in the first degree. It is all VANITY. Lawkeeping is whitwash. Regenration is spiritual rebirth, true cleaning from the inside out. The basic premises of the Bible is so simple anyone can grasp it. When Jesus told you to seek, ask, strive, labor, for the meat that endures to eternal life, he was telling everyone to search out and find Him in a direct, personal encounter. The law of Divine Agape fulfills the laws because TRUE LOVE is all that is needed. That is why Paul even included the Ten Commandments, because if you have Divine Love within you, you will seek no harm to others, because the love of Christ constrains us FROM WITHIN. The human being is fallen and in truth cannot really be repaired. Christ said that these things were of the spirit, that the flesh did not profit anything. Law keeping is of the flesh. It profits nothing, which is why Paul said what he said. DIVINE LOVE IS EVERYTHING, AND PROFITS EVERYTHING.
        In Item number two you mention the Fathers will – it is the Fathers will that you SEE the SON and BELIEVE UPON HIM. The word See is like HAVE HIM REVEALED TO YOU, to UNDERSTAND who Jesus really was. The primary commands of Christ are to ENTER IN. SEEK YE FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS. That is HIS DIVINE LOVE.
        Enough said.I will not be drawn into endless concerns like this. It profits no one and you can think what you want to think concerning it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • snowflake permalink
        September 14, 2014 10:26 am

        Hi Stew, Just wanted to say I’m glad you’re not going to continue acknowledging this guy. He obviously is either hell bent on his ideas and not willing to open his mind/heart to accept the Truth as it is written or he is just trying to see if he can ruffle your feathers. He has no idea who he’s dealing with or what the Gospel is truly about. Feel a little sorry for him but am tired of hearing him as well. You have better things to do than continuing to debate with him.

        Tomorrow Is Promised To No One…

        Like

  11. Mike permalink
    August 29, 2014 8:11 pm

    Stewart, what an awesome response! A number of verses came to mind immediately after reading everything you wrote. The first message is for you and the second is for Rich. Your response was right in line with what’s written in 1Pet 3:15-17 which is that you gave one very powerful testimony of what it means to stand fast (1Cor 16:13; Phil 4:1; 2Thes 2:15). “For now we live, if ye stand fast in the Lord.” (1Th 3:8). I’m sure the things you wrote inspired and encouraged many people….including me.

    “But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear: Having a good conscience; that, whereas they speak evil of you, as of evildoers, they may be ashamed that falsely accuse your good conversation in Christ. For it is better, if the will of God be so, that ye suffer for well doing, than for evil doing.” 1Pe 3:15-17

    “Blessed are ye, when men shall hate you, and when they shall separate you from their company, and shall reproach you, and cast out your name as evil, for the Son of man’s sake. Rejoice ye in that day, and leap for joy: for, behold, your reward is great in heaven: for in the like manner did their fathers unto the prophets.” Lk 6:22-23

    And the second message consists of several verses that reference Rich:

    “But these, as natural brute beasts, made to be taken and destroyed, speak evil of the things that they understand not; and shall utterly perish in their own corruption;” 2Pe 2:12

    “But these speak evil of those things which they know not: but what they know naturally, as brute beasts, in those things they corrupt themselves. Woe unto them! for they have gone in the way of Cain, and ran greedily after the error of Balaam for reward, and perished in the gainsaying of Core. These are spots in your feasts of charity, when they feast with you, feeding themselves without fear: clouds they are without water, carried about of winds; trees whose fruit withereth, without fruit, twice dead, plucked up by the roots; raging waves of the sea, foaming out their own shame; wandering stars, to whom is reserved the blackness of darkness for ever.” Jude 1:10-13

    “Pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.” Pro 16:18

    The problems that Jesus and Paul were dealing with were about GREED and COVETOUSNESS, NOT the issue of how one is to earn a living.

    “But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and hurtful lusts, which drown men in destruction and perdition. For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.” 1Ti 6:910

    “Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.” Mt 7:15

    Ravening means these people are EXTORTIONERS, SWINDLERS, ROBBERS (in a destructive manner). This accounts for nearly every pastor, preacher, and reverend in mainstream ‘Christianity’ today (Jer 12:10). And they accomplish this through tithing, thus making MERCHANDISE of the flock (2Pet 2:3) through exercising ROBBERY (Eze 22:29).

    Thanks again Stewart on your commitment to strive to enter through the narrow gate, especially since there are hardly any ‘Christians’ these days who can even remotely identify what a narrow gate is, much less walk therein.

    Keep up the great work and continue to stand fast in the faith!

    “Therefore hear ye the counsel of the LORD, that he hath taken against Babylon; and his purposes, that he hath purposed against the land of the Chaldeans: Surely the least of the flock shall draw them out: surely he shall make their habitation desolate with them.”
    Jer 50:45

    Liked by 3 people

  12. August 29, 2014 7:57 pm

    The instant salvation folks I guess simply read parts of the bible but not the other parts. HELLO !!!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Theresa permalink
    August 29, 2014 7:55 pm

    Stewart thank you for all your post and hard work and that you care enough to keep us informed. I am sorry that you have to put up with the nonsense. Chin up keep it going! Jesus loves you and that is all that matters.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. August 29, 2014 7:28 pm

    Hi, Stewart –

    I’d suggest you set up a “premium” service where folks can maybe read the beginning of your post when they visit your site, but if they want to see the whole article they have to log in through their “premium” account. A worker is worthy of his hire, and people would “hire” you by subscribing to your premium service. That would silence all the critics.

    Cheers!

    Steve

    Like

  15. Sherry permalink
    August 29, 2014 6:14 pm

    That was excellent! Well said.
    I did understand your question but I did not answer it well at all. I don’t think people should assume that your work is all free. After all, you do give us so much on line teaching which I am so grateful to get. I appreciate your work and in the past have purchased a few things. I think you should be paid for your work just like everyone else.

    I don’t understand how that jerk could say what he did when he even admitted that he knew nothing about you or your work.

    Sherry

    Liked by 1 person

  16. snowflake permalink
    August 29, 2014 5:30 pm

    Well said and oh so true! I think you are correct that most people didn’t understand your question. I’d say this pretty much clarifies it. Thank you for all your efforts Stew, always.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

