Skip to content

END TIME PROPHECY AND WILLFUL DECEPTIONS – PART ONE –SPIRITUAL DECEPTIONS

February 11, 2014

Being a professional pilot for many, many years until I retired, I learned that the air, like the sea, is terribly unforgiving of mistakes in judgments – verified by the many parts of twisted aluminum scattered around the globe. The same is true of salvation. It is terribly unforgiving of mistakes in theology, witnessed by the vast majority of Christians sent away with a terse “I never knew you” from Jesus Christ.

Another thing I learned was that when the manufactures of these aircraft wrote their flight manuals, they knew of what they spoke, and the so-called “fudge-factor” was very limited indeed. The bottom line was simple, what the book said is what the book meant. If the book said at 350,000 pounds at a temperature of 80 degrees at an elevation of 2500 feet you need x amount of runway for take-off; that is actually what it meant – derived from many flight tests before the aircraft itself was ever put on the market.

The Holy Bible is the flight manual for the fallen human race. The manufacturer knew of what He spoke. He designed us, he knows us inside and out. He has told us all what we must do if we wish to be saved out of this fallen world, the pit with no divine love in it. DEVOID OF TRUE LOVE, mankind wanders here and there attempting to fix that which is so broken it cannot be fixed except by the Creator Himself, and that fix has been rejected as total foolishness by the broken pottery. So it is a stand-off for now, but not for long.

I carried this very important concept in flight manuals of what it says is what it means over to the Bible when I first began to read it and study it. As I began this journey into the uncharted territory of spiritual things, I began to say to myself “Huh?” many, many times, for what I was reading IN TRUTH, was not at all what I had been told “the Bible says”. In fact what the Bible really says is not at all what the vast majority of Christians and the world, for that matter, are being told it says – it is almost like they are worlds apart – so how could this be?

The answer is simple, and it is why Jesus, though Paul, told you to personally study to show yourself approved – that is, YOU get into the Word, and you TRUST NO ONEfor what it says – that means YOU FOLLOW NO ONE, YOU BELIEVE NO ONE, YOU DO THE WORK, YOU CONSIDER YOUR OWN PERSONAL SALVATION A VERY IMPORTANT THING.

1 John 2:27-28

27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.

28 And now, little children, abide in him; that, when he shall appear, we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before him at his coming.

 

“You have no need for ANY MAN to teach you” said the Holy Spirit through John. YOU HAVE NO NEED rings in my deaf ears. Either the Holy Spirit is capable or He is not. And if THE SPIRIT OF THE LIVING GOD IS NOT CAPABLE, THEN WHO IS? Some puny white washed little man strutting around? You take no one’s word as to what this says or what it means, for it is so obvious any child can figure it out. But then along comes the preachers, teachers and evangelists and prophetic scholars who will tell you that you NEED THEM to tell you what it says and what it means, and they make a lot of money doing it as well. A good share of what they are telling you IS FALSE, for the Bible itself warns you about the so-called “preachers, teachers, evangelists and prophetic scholars” out there who are all too willing to tell you what it says. Now why is that? And why are they all so popular with the Christian world out there while the real truth tellers who will always tell you NOT TO BELIEVE THEM BUT CHECK IT OUT FOR YOURSELF, go broke, are hated, reviled and all but destroyed by a world controlled and run by Satan his very self? Something to ponder here…as I had too long ago.

John 15:18-23

18 If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

19 If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you.

20 Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also.

21 But all these things will they do unto you for my name’s sake, because they know not him that sent me.

22 If I had not come and spoken unto them, they had not had sin: but now they have no cloke for their sin.

23 He that hateth me hateth my Father also.

 

 

So if the above be true, which it is, then how do you explain the popularity of the modern preacher boys and girls out there in Christian la la land? How do you explain that Billy Graham was/is loved by the entire world? Something is wrong here, very,very wrong.

You will hear the TV preachers and radio guys and girls, along with books and articles and on the web out there claim they are LEADING PEOPLE TO SALVATION. That is pure Male Bovine Droppings and it is HUGE PILE OF IT, I might add. No person on this PLANET can LEAD anyone to salvation. The DEEP THINGS OF THE LORD are taught BY THE LORD HIMSELF AND ONLY BY THE LORD HIMSELF through the deep things of the SPIRIT. Or the Bible is lying to you. Make up your mind – are you going to believe these fakes out there or the Bible and the Spirit of God?

The job of the evangelist is NOT to lead one to salvation. They are there to POINT A WAY, but you must TAKE THAT WAY YOURSELF, the Evangelist, if a true one, will not be ahead of you, leading you, but always behind you, prodding you on, propping you up, giving you courage, continue, set thy face as flint, search the Lord out, you can find him, just continue. The same is essentially true for the preachers and teachers as well. They are not to LEAD YOU, but to point out things and encourage you to study it out for yourself and NOT EVER TAKE THEIR WORD FOR IT.

However what I see “out there” is just the opposite of what the Bible actually says. I see lots of self- glorification, self-aggrandizement and lots of deceptions and diversions to lead people away from Christ. In that sense they in fact DO LEAD people away from the real truth, and when the REAL TRUTH comes their way, these so-called leaders of the flock will warn their people AWAY from the real truth. I have seen it time after time after time.

The fakes of today have actually taken the place of the Holy Spirit, claiming a position that they not only cannot take, but are liars to boot because they DENY the only way of salvation that Jesus offered to us, called the STRAIT GATE and NARROW WAY that “leadeth” unto life and few there be that find it. You cannot walk the NARROW WAY without the Holy Spirit. It is not possible. Here is why:

John 16:6-16

6 But because I have said these things unto you, sorrow hath filled your heart.

7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

8 And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

9 Of sin, because they believe not on me;

10 Of righteousness, because I go to my Father, and ye see me no more;

11 Of judgment, because the prince of this world is judged.

12 I have yet many things to say unto you, but ye cannot bear them now.

13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

14 He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

15 All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore said I, that he shall take of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

16 A little while, and ye shall not see me: and again, a little while, and ye shall see me, because I go to the Father.

And this:

John 6:43-45

43 Jesus therefore answered and said unto them, Murmur not among yourselves.

44 No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day.

45 It is written in the prophets, And they shall be all taught of God. Every man therefore that hath heard, and hath learned of the Father, cometh unto me.

Now I do not know how all of the preachers, teachers and evangelists out there get around all of this, but they seem to. So let me think on this a bit – let me ponder what it says here – I don’t see the words preacher, teacher, evangelist or prophetic scholar anywhere here at all – I only see THE HOLY SPIRIT and God The Father here. No one else. Am I wrong here? Am I missing something? Here is what the Holy Spirit is to do:

1.     Convict of Sin

2.     Convict of Righteousness

3.     Convict of Judgment

4.     Lead you to ALL  truth

5.     Show you of things to come (TRUE PROPHECY).

These things are all NARROW WAY THINGS. These are all DEEP THINGS OF THE SPIRIT, and have nothing whatever to do with the carnal flesh mind. It is beyond all flesh teachings. It is all beyond the human mind to comprehend. That is why only THE SPIRIT OF THE LIVING GOD can do it. It is THE HOLY SPIRIT THAT LEADS ONE TO SALVATION AND THE TRUTH. It is the evangelists that are to POINT THE WAY. There is a huge difference between pointing the way and leading the way.

So then, all of the DEEP THINGS OF THE LORD cannot and will never come from mankind, because man does not KNOW these things of the Lord, because they are SPIRITUAL and it is easy to prove that these folks out there ARE NOT SPIRITUAL but CARNAL, and the CARNAL MIND cannot know the SPIRITUAL THINGS. How do I know that? Because they do not know who Jesus Christ REALLY IS, and that is easily proved by their testimony or total lack thereof. They know ABOUT Jesus Christ, but DO NOT KNOW HIM, NOR DOES HE KNOW THEM according to Matthew Seven.

If a person speaks the real truth, you will know it by the reaction to it. Always. Truth is something so rare these days that when it pops its ugly head up, the masses, the media, the Christian world will immediately bash it down back into the ground and tread upon it. It has always been that way and always will be that way because mankind is a fallen, carnal creature full of dead men bones parading around in white pretending to be something he is not. I THINK Jesus had a word about that come to think of it – whited “something’s” I think He said. Do you suppose he was being a bit sarcastic?

When I was a kid I grew up on a farm and the neighbor next door had dairy cattle. Every so often they would call in the WHITE WASH MACHINE, and cover over all the dirt that had accumulated on the walls of the barn. When they were all done, the barn looked so nice and clean. But alas, the dirt and ugly stuff was still there, just covered over. I wonder if there is a spiritual lesson in that. It might be so.

I know nothing apart from the Lord. I would know nothing at all were it not the Lord who gave it to me, and even when He does, I must always warn you, and have always warned you, not to ever believe anything I ever tell you! Rather, you must take it to the Lord and verify it, confirm it for yourself. If you do not, it is you who will be held accountable, and if Christians did that they would soon find out what SPIRITUAL DECEPTIONS THEY ARE ALL UNDER.

And these spiritual deceptions lead into prophetic deceptions. And the prophetic deceptions lead you to ruin here, and alas, in the hereafter as well. It need not be. Here is what Jesus told us to do to avoid all of this hocus-pokus that is called Modern Christianity, which by the way, KNOWS NOTHING about the TRUE NATURE OF TRUE SALVATION, or THE DEEP THINGS OF GOD.

Luke 18:16-17

16 But Jesus called them unto him, and said, Suffer little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.

17 Verily I say unto you, Whosoever shall not receive the kingdom of God as a little child shall in no wise enter therein.

 

The warnings are right here. COME TO JESUS AS A LITTLE CHILD. Drop all the garbage you think you know, all of your bias, your denominational concepts, your “isms” drop it all, park it, and read the Bible AS IT IS WRITTEN, and ask the Holy Spirit to OPEN YOUR MIND and HEART UP to read it as it is written, word for word. It does not need to be interpreted, it says exactly what it says, and it says what it means.

It is amazing when people do that, and I often hear people say, “I never understood it before, now it makes perfect sense.” This research ministry is very much hated and destitute because I have always attempted to POINT THE WAY. But you are the ones who have to walk it. You are the ones that have to open your heart to the Holy Spirit. You are the ones who must take the first baby steps towards the REAL truth of what is going on here and the deeper things of the Lord. ONLY YOU WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT CAN DO IT. There is no one else. You have no need for any man to teach you, because NO MAN can teach you these deeper spiritual things.

So then, after all of these years I stand at a crossroads and the work is almost done. In many ways I feel that I have utterly failed. Our matieral lays on shelves, cannot be given away. The highways and byways now beckon me. The rement within the remnant have either listened or they have not. Others must now be borught in to fill the wedding seats because those that gave the Lord an RSVP did not show up.

I pointed the way and never once asked anyone to believe anything I had to say, nor will I ever. Dear brothers and sisters, it is almost over. Take heed to yourselves – pray always that you be one accounted worthy to stand before the Son of Man. The trial of the Earth Dwellers is closing in rapidly.

Please do not take any more Christian wooden nickels. They are worthless, and they will not be accepted at the turnstiles of heaven.

 

 

LIGHTGATE BLOGGER

 

16 Comments
  1. February 13, 2014 8:35 pm

    Hi Stewart,
    I agree with Scott. You have been a tremendous help for me personally. Being able to read your Dark Light Series (esp. Ch.6) and listen to your Borderlands tapes have brought me back to reality time and time again. I don’t believe I would have ever been able to learn as much as I did without your research ministry. The Lord put you in our paths to help us continue our work, finish our race. Like John Bunyan said in his Pilgrims Progress, there are people before who have paved the way for others to follow (like in the slough of despond and other settings).

    You have always said to read and study the Bible. Its like what the Lord said (paraphrasing) if you just build the foundation and don’t continue the work, you won’t have shelter. Study it until the End…
    God bless

    Like

  2. February 13, 2014 6:25 pm

    “Well done thou good and faithful servant”. I can almost hear the Lord’s words as I’m sure you will when that day comes Stew. How many times have we sat and discussed that it just doesn’t seem possible so many could be so blind or perhaps willfully ignorant? And the only thing I could ever comfort you with is that this is prophecy being fulfilled. You couldn’t have the few and the many otherwise. You have never strayed away from what you’ve preached in all the years I’ve known you because that’s what happens when you speak the truth!

    I for one can testify of the strait gate and narrow way. The journey has been long and very difficult at times, especially sitting in the lowest room. The pit of death is horrible, but I would have it no other way. And I thank you for all those times you’ve reminded me I didn’t get here on my own. The Holy Spirit and God the Father have dragged me here and then carried me when I thought I couldn’t go any further. So now I wait for the revelation of my Savior Jesus Christ and rest in His promises until then.

    Thank you for enduring so many attacks upon you and the Truth; For sticking with it to help us stubborn hardheaded little ones that struggle along trying to understand with our hearts what we know in our minds already. I have been blessed to be called to God’s purpose and to have known you.
    D

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Scott Harrison permalink
    February 12, 2014 11:44 pm

    Hi Stewart,
    You are not a failure. No, you are a tremendous success. Do you realize how grand your reward will be in heaven? I know I personally would have never been able to come out of false Christianity and find the narrow way were it not for your ministry. God bless you. We are human and it is difficult to be constantly rejected. I wish I lived closer to you and could help out. I pray for you and your family often. I was engaged years ago to a lady deeply involved in her church. As soon as I played “The Testimony” tape from your ministry she literally ran from my house and I never heard from her again. You are quite correct – if you speak truth you will be hated and persecuted and not popular. I never expected your ministry to be popular because you spoke truth. Nevertheless your ministry is very special and God places your research into the hands of those people who are searching. The battles on this earth have been severe. Thank God they are almost over. Thank you for your endurance over the years

    Like

  4. February 12, 2014 1:59 pm

    TRUTH- Teach to Repent Understand and Take Heed
    LIGHT- Live In God’s Holy Temple
    SAINT- Set Apart IN New Testament
    FAITH- Father Abba Is Totally Holy

    Alexander Backman ♥†♥

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Erin permalink
    February 12, 2014 12:56 pm

    Hi Stewart, the miracle of having an evangelist put in my life- especially knowing one when I was a little girl- then 20 years later after never a thought about it, God telling me to go seek it- the word grateful doesn’t cut it. (it ended up being you) But I needed someone to tell me that there was a “wicket gate”, just like in Pilgrims progress. Then I just needed to know to read my Bible myself- and it was all true. God opens it all himself. You always say to search it out ourselves, and it’s true. It’s hard, and it hurts, but he is faithful and never leaves when we really seek. I am thankful for you and Cindy, all your work, and all your helps and encouragements.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Abby permalink
    February 12, 2014 9:36 am

    “Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death, and of faith in God, instruction about baptisms, the laying on of hands, the resurrection of the dead, and eternal judgment.” “Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness. But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil.” Hebrews 6:1-2, 5:13-14, respectively.

    Thank you Stewart for pointing the Way, for the prodding and the propping. We need to move on to the the meat and the the deeper things of the spirit.

    Like

  7. Carol permalink
    February 12, 2014 6:13 am

    Hi Stewart, I know you have pointed me to the way of Truth. I am struggling with how do you know because it is said Gods children are servants but not all servants are children. Please pray for us who are waiting on The lord, the battle inside me is so fierce. I know the time is so short!
    Carol

    Like

  8. February 12, 2014 3:16 am

    Hi Stewart and beloved readers, Yes, the world hates the truth. The world is entirely overtaken by the lies, the deceptions, and the entertainments. The house burns to the foundation while everyone swings to the sounds of Lada Gaga and Rheanna, living for their reproductive systems pleasures instead of the things of God. I’ve written several books too and I think I have 5-readers. One is a famous journalist and he often says I’m a good writer, but there are few who want to wander the hardscrabble up hill climb in the heat. It’s so much more fun to Dance Until The World Ends. And…. so they shall.

    Stewart, if you’re going to give up and travel I recommend you put the book on Amazon Kendle and sell it for the price you think is honest and let it ride. Let us know the title and price and some of us will buy and download it.

    I wrote to you about marketing but I haven’t heard back. Perhaps you didn’t see the email.

    I play with dating calculations and while I won’t venture a date here I can agree we’re within a year of a Middle East war and then I think the war to end all wars is not long after.

    We know there are debates about “Rapture” but in any event all of that is coming very soon and I mean between mid 2015 and The High Holy Days 2017.

    Jesus will come for those of us who love HIM and the others won’t notice much. They’ll be busy realigning themselves to the changes in the banking and financial system, they’ll be busy watching the politics in Jerusalem, complaining about the weather, crop failures and price of fuel. They’ll be too busy to notice what is really important.

    Evenings the young horney ones will be trading partners and dancing ’til the world ends.

    http://www.snoopandshop.com/Way_Home/way_home2019.htm (more stuff to read, most of it free.)

    Like

  9. Dawn Street permalink
    February 11, 2014 11:39 pm

    I am a newbie to your articles. Thank you fro having the courage to state the truth.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mariel permalink
    February 11, 2014 4:37 pm

    Good article, except I do not agree that you have failed. If you are talking about “quantity” of people affected, could be true, but even here there could be more affected than reply.
    God may not have sent you to a LOT of people. I wonder who He sent me to, it must be just a few, but perhaps I influenced some people whom I don’t now remember. I first read your work, Stewart, because a fellow poster on an MS forum sent me your entire book. She would not even let me pay her for the book, even though she was poor, as many with MS will be, because they cannot work any more and perhaps are widowed or abandoned by their spouses. At first I didn’t fully understand what you wrote–I thought you were harsh. Now I understand it much better, many years later.

    But the one person you are too harsh on still is, possibly, yourself?

    Like

  11. Kris permalink
    February 11, 2014 2:56 pm

    Thank you Stewart for daring to speak the TRUTH. You are truly a man of God.

    Like

  12. Cliff permalink
    February 11, 2014 2:44 pm

    It is so hard for me to understand now, how others can not see the real truth as given to them strait from the BIBLE. I am now listening to some of those “INSTANT SALVATION” teachers and try to show them. I was told by one of them that he was tired of my criticizing him on what he was PREACHING. I still ask for HELP in achieving the goal of TRUE SALVATION! Many thanks to you Stewart for your help in me finding the REAL TRUTH!

    Like

  13. ts603 permalink
    February 11, 2014 2:33 pm

    To come out of her is a very lonely walk__I have been tossed aside because I dare ? the such & such denomination/ my family thinks I’m crazy. Stewart thanks for the truth and standing firm. Please keep the post coming as long as possible. Blessings my friend!

    Like

  14. Kim L. permalink
    February 11, 2014 2:33 pm

    Amen and well said!

    Like

  15. Scott Harrison permalink
    February 11, 2014 2:13 pm

    AMEN!!!! Stewart, thanks for the post. I continue to be shocked by the lack of truth regarding true salvation. Virtually all of the popular prophesy websites promote easy, instant salvation where grace completely replaces obedience. It is pointless to present scripture to these guys as scripture is ignored. It is like these people remove 95% of the Bible. It is sad. If you want to get attacked, mention the cross or the narrow way. True Christianity is a lonely walk. How many people do you know who even agree that there is a narrow way? I don’t know anyone who has walked the narrow way, except the people who post on this website. Not many people will be taken in the rapture. Thanks for persevering Stewart.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  16. Don permalink
    February 11, 2014 1:01 pm

    Hi Stewart, Another article right to the point. Can’t be any plainer than that. The world hates the truth.

    Like

Comments are closed.

