Skip to content

Comment on a comment – “There’s Jim Jones, David Koresh, and Stewart Best.”

May 23, 2013

It is utterly amazing to me how people can spout off at the mouth so much and prove themselves fools time after time. The old saying goes “It is better to shut your mouth and be thought a fool, than to open it and prove it”.

I am not sure what brought this comment, but it does show us what is actually happening to the American people these days – and why many a blog or comment section on websites are simply shut down because of the utter rudeness and stupidity of the people involved.

To link me in with Jim Jones who was a CIA linked mass murderer is quite a charge to make, and I ask Mark to bring forth his TRUTHS to prove it, fact by fact. As for David Koresh, I see no connection, as we have no cult compound, no cult people here, and no local followers who fawn at my every word. In point of fact, no local church wants me to darken their door, as I might somehow bring evil their way, as they call the real truth evil.

As I have said, I am not a religious person, never was, never will be. I am most likely a poor excuse for a Christian, but then, Jesus can only save those who are, shall we say, poor excuses for humanity by  civilized “standards”. Jesus Christ did not bring to Earth another religion, He brought with Him a way for mankind to mend his broken heart and save him from utter and eternal destruction. Jesus gave us the way to escape, and most of the mockers  of that WAY are actually Christians WHO SIMPLY CANNOT ABIDE BY THE REAL AND TRUE STATEMENTS JESUS MADE TO US CONCERNING THAT “WAY” OF ESCAPE.

I was called of the Lord a long time ago to simply bring the real words of Christ back to an apostate Church. I hear over and over again, “I never saw that verse in the Bible before!” or, “I’ve been going to church for 30 years and never heard any of this!!” and so on. That is apostasy. We are in the middle of the greatest apostasy the world as ever seen. I had never heard any of it either until the Lord called me. That is a story of an in itself, but the brief part of it is this:

When I was about 6 or 7  years old, I was walking home from a Church School I had attended. I lived up on top of a mountain and it was about a 2 mile walk home. The weather was great, the Sun was out, and it was just a nice summer day. I remember even the location the Lord spoke to me on that day – and He said to me “Stewart, the Bible is the most important book you will ever have”. That was it. And like most others, I put it on the shelf and went out a whoring after the world. But I knew something was wrong here all the time. I never fit in, I never really wanted to. I was different, I had a totally different outlook on things. Can’t explain it, just was.

I was a professional corporate pilot for many years, flying the latest in jet aircraft. One day, after checking to make sure all the baggage was off the aircraft I was walking up towards the front in the passenger cabin and suddenly stopped. I remember thinking “I have to get out of here, I have to leave now, I have to find the truth”. I did. I quit that very day.

Now the long and short of this is that I began to search for real truth with every waking hour. I studied all the religions and the Bible. It was obvious that Jesus Christ really was the Messiah and the Redeemer of mankind. So the search for the real truth was now on. Who really was Jesus? What did He want? Well, that intense search lasted for 3-4 years or a little more. Day and night. I did not know it, but I had been searching for the truth for years and years.

The more I searched the more I began to understand. And then something very strange began to happen. I began to die. Not in the physical sense, but in the soul-spirit sense. I began to sense that I was dead, really dead inside. It grew far worse over time. I knew I was dead. Totally dead. It was not anything I thought, it was something I KNEW, from deep, deep within. Then came the awful terrible conclusion I was going to hell. I really was. Again, it was not my mind, it was deeper than anything I can explain. It was a certainty, a conviction to JUDGMENT FROM THE LORD. I absolutely KNEW I was DEAD IN MY TRESPASSES AND SINS, AND HELL WAS REAL AND I WAS GOING THERE. There was no mistake. The conviction of the Holy Spirit UNTO JUDGEMENT is a horrible thing, but it is a necessary thing for all of us. The conviction grew over time, it was a terrible time.

I remember praying to Jesus to come into my heart a million times, but nothing ever happened. Just the cold winds of silence blowing in my face. I was CUT OFF from God. Cut off from the world. Cut off from everyone and everything. I did not know it then, but I was in the LOWEST ROOM. I was in the PIT OF DEATH. There was no one to help me, no one at all. There I sat, day after day, week after week, year after year. It was sheer agony. I thought I was going crazy, losing my mind.

But then, one day, in the spring of 1980, I was sitting on my couch in the living room of our tiny trailer feeling sorry for myself. Real sorry. I picked up a little booklet that evangelists Jack Van Impe had sent to me, it was called “A CALL TO LOVE”.  I opened it up and began to read it. “If you have not charity”. It then struck me right there – my problem was I did not IN TRUTH  love anyone except myself. Then something so strange and so wonderful happened I still have to go back there to marvel at it.

It was like I was in a movie theater and the curtains rolled back. Suddenly I was looking right INTO a LOVE so deep, so wonderful, so fantastic and so powerful that it transcended all the nations, all the world, all the people, all sins, all the Universe, all of everything!! There are no words to describe the LOVE OF CHRIST. It is all beyond any human understanding. I was transfixed by what I was seeing. I was not feeling this love, I was looking into WHAT IT WAS, HOW IT WORKS.

Then a voice spoke to me. “Stewart, do you agree that LOVE RUNS THIS UNIVERSE?” I answered “YES SIR!!!” That was actually what I had been looking for. THE REAL TRUTH BEHIND ALL OF IT.

Then He said to me: “Stewart, have you ever loved?” Well, that was easy to answer having just looked at HIS LOVE. “NO SIR”!!

Then He said to me, “Will you?” Well, you know I struggled with that for a moment. I also KNEW that if I said no, there would never be another offer ever. It was not a fear thing, there was no fear. It was just a fact.  I finally said “Yes Sir”!! and I felt Him come into me and everything REVERSED. I felt myself TURN AROUND SOMEHOW.

You see when I said YES to Him, I opened the DOOR TO MY MOST INNERMOST HEART OF HEARTS to let Him in. Here it is in the Bible:

Rev 3:20-22

20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

21 To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.

22 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

The door here is the HIDDEN INNER MAN, THE HIDDEN INNER HEART. Most people, including Christians, are totally unaware they have a hidden, deeply hidden VERY EVIL inner heart, the very core of their being. But it is there, and it is THAT DOOR that must be opened. You cannot get there unless you enter the STRAIT GATE and walk the NARROW WAY to find true LIFE, for the TRUE LIFE IS IN THE SON, AND THAT LIFE IS DIVINE AGAPE LOVE. This inner heart is ANTICHRIST TO THE CORE. It is a prisoner of Satan. Remember that Jesus said HE MUST BIND THE STRONG MAN BEFORE HE CAN PLUNDER THE HOUSE. The house is your innermost hidden heart. You have an antichrist spirit because of the fall. The human race actually hates the REAL GOD with a passion, and will do anything to avoid the truth of who and what he is.

When Jesus told us to PICK UP OUR CROSS AND DIE, he was referring to the walk of the narrow way. The narrow way IS NOT giving up all kinds of things. The narrow way is the method God the Father uses to CRUCIFY US AS WE SEARCH OUT THE TRUTH WITH ALL OF HEARTS, MINDS SOULS AND STRENGTH. And it will take everything you have even though it is totally free.

So then, I said yes, and everything changed from that moment on. I said to the Lord, “I going to screw this thing up, you know, I don’t know anything about your love”. That did not seem to bother Him at all. So I went out side, and the next thing that happened was a coolness that came over me, a real cool feeling all through me. I did not know it at the time, but that is the TIME OF THE REFRESHING, and you will find that in the Bible. It is like a hot day and the cool winds are to refresh you. Then came a joy unspeakable. A joy so great my wife said I was jumping up and down. It was the EARNEST OF THE HOLY SPIRIT. It was my down payment of what was to come. It is called the EARNEST in the Bible. Look it up for yourself.

Well then something really different happened. I asked the Lord to baptize me, and it began to pour rain from the heavens. I was soaked, but full of joy. It is all real, people, all real, and the Bible is the only book that will save you from eternal ruin. The salvation of the Lord is FULLY EXPERIENTIAL and those who claim it is not have no clue whatsoever as to what this is all about. When you look upon the LOVE OF CHRIST, and you compare it with yourself, YOU ARE LOST.

We are all going to be judged by the LOVE OF CHRIST, WHICH IS THE LIGHT OF CHRIST. No one can stand against His love. No one. Mankind knows nothing of this LOVE TYPE. Divine Agape is so far above mankind’s various loves that it defies definition. This is why John said:

1 John 3:1-2

3 Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the

world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that,

when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

Notice the WHAT MANNER OF LOVE? It is so radically different than anything the human race knows about that indeed is really is a “WHAT MANNER”. God bestows it to the believer, it is the robe of Christ. The Bible is about the LOVE OF GOD. It is also about the METHOD that God gave to us to FIND HIM. Not just believe and have faith, but to put that belief and faith to work and SEARCH HIM OUT WITH ALL DILIGENCE. If you will, He will save you, if you won’t He will not.

All must stand before the DIVINE LOVE OF CHRIST CALLED THE LIGHT,  FOR JUDGMENT. Do it while you are alive, for if you will not, then Christ cannot save you and you die in  your sins. Mankind lives in total spiritual darkness, depraved, unknowing of his fate, unknowing of his true standing before the Creator. He makes up all types of religions in an attempt to bring God down to Earth. The narrow way  is is bring man up to God,  the exact opposite. Here it is:

John 3:19-21

19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

20 For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.

21 But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.
KJV

When Jesus Christ said He would MANIFEST HIMSELF to the believer that OBEYED HIM. He was not fooling:

John 14:21-25

21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

22 Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world?

23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.

25 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you.
KJV

I do not understand why people refuse such a plain and simple concept. Look up the word MANIFEST. It does not mean Christ manifesting Himself THROUGH YOU by good deeds, It means Jesus Christ HIMSELF, PERSONALLY,  WILL REVEAL WHO HE AND WHAT HE IS to the obedient Christian who has done as commanded. He will, I met Him, I spoke with Him, and He with me. It is all real, and it means exactly what it says. Get real, get serious, for time it is a wasting.

You see, I don’t believe, I KNOW. I don’t believe it by faith, I know it because Jesus Christ manifested Himself to me, and literally showed me WHO HE REALLY IS. IT IS FULLY EXPERIENTIAL, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise for the Bible says it over and over again.  The Bible is full of this fully experiential encounter, and it is Satan who has infiltrated the Church and foisted this FAITH ONLY, BELIEF ONLY GOSPEL UPON THE PEOPLE, and calls the REAL TRUTH A LIE.  USE YOUR FAITH AS A DYNAMIC FORCE TO PROPEL YOU TO SEARCH HIM OUT. It is NOT A WORK. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH “WORKS”. It is a command straight from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Creator Himself. Believe it, it is THE REAL TRUTH.

LIGHTGATE BLOGGER

13 Comments
  1. June 4, 2013 8:10 am

    Thank you for your testimony. It was a confirmation of what I knew inside. A pastor gave me a book called saved without a doubt because I told him I was not saved and he gave me an analogy of salvation costing nothing. I should have faith and believe.
    Thank you for bringing me back to reality in all your supplemental materials. Keep pressing on and I must knock hard enough.

    Like

  2. Adam C. Weber permalink
    May 28, 2013 5:19 pm

    Stewart, part of your testimony really got my attention and when you said: “I remember praying to Jesus to come into my heart a million times, but nothing ever happened” and saying that you were cut off from God. Any chance we could communicate through email and not through this Comments section?

    Like

  3. stuart shane permalink
    May 28, 2013 5:15 pm

    ”they OVERCAME” satan by the word of their testimony” Rev 12 v 11 – notice this word ”overcame” is past tense.
    Therefore if your’e destinied to be these overcomers – your’e NOT OFFENDED by those who are not.
    Why get offended by those who yet remain in the Matrix?
    Its all well and good to have a testimony, but the talk MUST PRODUCE the walk of the Saviour, who came to save and not to judge.
    remember He was a man of NO reputation.

    the flesh makes us huff up and defend ourselves – yet – what man dying on their cross daily has time to consider their reputation as they are dying?

    Like

  4. Lucius permalink
    May 25, 2013 8:36 am

    Sitting and pondering does Jesus Christ,
    “last” day prior to execution.
    The theme of Zaratustha ringing in his ears following up with Carmina Burana: Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi: O Fortuna does He come to a final conclusion.
    Amerikkas has to go- USA hadn’t listened to these few voices. Fires raging in old Europe. To the streets had they taken- torching and looting did youngsters and thugs rape and plunder. Europe had no voice- Europe hadn’t been fortunate enough to have messengers telling that He would come! He hadn’t come for Europe- Europe was a whore.

    USA had been given an approval. Since Georg Washington had been given a message had hundreds of years passed. Bibles had been distributed.

    Should I speak and tell off the elevated physics and means at His disposal? Hadn’t He not destroyed Babylon the Great with its death stars? Its technology was no match what His angels and lieutenants had at their disposal. Sol is abundant with tech and colonies that once belonged to that generation that rose to challenge Him! They were then at least 1000 years ahead of present tech. They had an AI whose name is now Satan. Satan knew Him as the Nemesis but knew not when he would be born. They could not localize His beginning but they knew Him to be their Creator! They did not like to have such an awful Creator! They called Him Satan the Destroyer. They waged war and they ultimately lost- they even lost their Sol, which was sent into space to return as a Nemesis once again. Swinging from the South Plate of our present universe is it accompanied with rocks and other things that will loot and plunder.
    He with his FATHER was a team who made the decision to make a new sun out of planets being left behind. Fuelling that “sun” with the two death stars that had been there had through thousands of years our sun been a surrogate for the real sun that now was inbound! That sun had once been a bright bluish star and now was it only a sort of brown dwarf. They had used its energy to cast Him out of the skies as to force Him to surrender to the mighty Babylon but they failed miserably.
    He was aware that being a slingshot was the former sun of this universe of ours to return to the place that is reserved for this surrogate sun that you all call “sun”! Prior to that period had He to return and once again come to aid! Nevertheless, would this incoming sun affect earth. Earth would expand and somewhere had a plate to break apart! Which part of earth would it be? Why not test the hearts and mind of those who lived at that place? The secret destiny of USA!

    They were warned, they were in advance told! I do hope that you understand who tells this little excursion into the destiny of USA! It was once, Babylon the Great had thought them to be as mighty or even mightier as God himself! God couldn’t act other than to end them! Nevertheless, would He have to be born and to come back as to explain Himself once again! They would surely criticize Him- try to kill him and succeed! At first did the messengers tell and then did He stay in constant contact without revealing himself!
    Time has come and there can be no delay! The plate has unfortunately to go but I do wish to express my sincere condolence to those who will take the blunt force! Nevertheless, there is a plan that has been set into motion.

    Neither the body nor the minds of the evil ones will be saved. Those who served well as to their abilities will be given a body that is located at another earth somewhere else and there will they come to rest with their present “I” aka their personality and with the memories that they have accumulated. There will be a new earth further on- this is promised and it will be provided for!

    Like

  5. Steve Hartman permalink
    May 24, 2013 5:24 pm

    Hey Stewart,

    Thank you for sharing your testimony with us. As Dorothy stated above very well written and expressed. I first heard you in 2005 when you were on Steve Quayle’s for the one and only time, and I’ve been a frequent visitor to your websites ever since. Thank you for speaking and sharing the truth.

    – Steve

    Like

  6. Jeff permalink
    May 24, 2013 9:20 am

    Stuart,

    Well said. Sad to here people make comments like this. I guess we need to consider the source. satan ?!!

    Like

  7. Pamela Oelsnik permalink
    May 23, 2013 8:56 pm

    Stewart, though accusations and misunderstandings are so painful, that they brought forth this powerful and deeply moving testimony, is so important to be expressed and understood. Thank you. Your story is our story and truly how the Almighty Creator deals with His people, through His Messiah Yahushua {Jesus]. Details and lengths of time will vary because we are all fashioned uniquely by His hand.

    My story too began as a child knowing truth of Him and before the age of 12, in response to a prayer which seemed to go physically up from me, YHVH [God] did a miracle in our family when i was nearly 12 1/2. I knew it was He and I knew He was requiring of me to give Him my life, but I was afraid and couldn’t do it! I thought I’ll wait until I’m old and then I’ll do it!!!! After that things in our family got really bad. I too went whoring after the world and it was not until after my marriage and had had my first child that I was stricken with the understanding that now I had experienced all the best things life could offer,but I didn’t have God, and I had to go through the rest of my life knowing i’d rejected Him and there was no hope for me. Many days and nights on my knees followed, in tears and despair and there was none to help. Who could I talk to? Finally around my 22nd birthday in 1963, He came in understanding, that He was God and in his love and desire for us He didn’t just give us one chance and I just knew Jesus died for me too,, not just everyone else who was better than me. I got up from my knees and I just knew something had been done or transacted. I began to read the Bible from the beginning and couldn’t put it down….read it ‘in no time flat’. It was like light. Previously I had tried to get right with Him but the Scriptures only condemned me.

    Since that time, I too have been like the Israelites and in Stewart’s words ‘a poor excuse’ of a believer, but He has kept me and helped me and shown me His love. He has delivered me from death physically and there have been painful things, but He is All in All and there is no life apart from Him. His truth and His light are what really matter, for that is Who He is and that’s what Torah [the instructions of the 5 books of Moses] is, borne out by the rest of Scripture.
    Pamela

    Like

  8. May 23, 2013 8:56 pm

    Thank you Stewart for sharing your testimony. You are so right on- it is Experiental! And He tells us my people are peculiar. Most of us have had that something in childhood-that calling and it never leaves us. I have stepped away and I relate to this message so deeply-amazing -if you just keep searching you’ll find others like you-do actually exist. GOD-Bless you and keep writing. Again, thank you!

    Like

  9. Barbara E permalink
    May 23, 2013 8:41 pm

    If ye be reproached for the name of Christ, happy are ye; for the spirit of glory and of God resteth upon you… 1Pet 4:14
    Marvel not, my brethren, if the world hate you. 1John 3:13

    The grace of our Lord Jesus be with you Stewart…and all those who obey Him.

    Like

  10. straightstreet permalink
    May 23, 2013 8:33 pm

    Just beautiful Stewart! Thank you so much for sharing! I loved it! I am and have always been “different” too 🙂 Used to be the rebel type back in my wild days but that was before Jesus radically changed my life when I met and fell in love with Him! I still am different in that I don’t fit into your typical Christian mold or box (or the box Christian church types want to try to shove me in) I think they would like to shove me in the box and tape it shut sometimes lol I live in THE bible belt deep south small town rural surrounded by family and community who both think and say I cannot be a true or real Christian (I prefer spirit filled believer) because I don’t go to a church building or service and I’m not part of any organized religion. It gets worse…we homeschool our children and they don’t go to a church building either! 🙂 God Bless you Stewart for all you do!

    Like

  11. May 23, 2013 7:28 pm

    After reading the text of I Timothy 4:3-4, this phrase stuck out in my mind:

    “endure sound doctrine.”

    So I did a little research on the word “endure”. Endure as used here is the Greek word anechomai meaning “to hold oneself up against, to put up with, bear with, endure, forbear, suffer.” And this is what the Lord quicked my mind to.

    An earmark of the last days in found in I Timothy chapters 3 and 4. In this passage in chapter 4 we read about those that wouldn’t endure the preaching, teaching, correction and exhortation of sound doctrine. One earmark of the last days would be that people would no longer be willing to sit and “put up with” straight Bible teaching. Sometimes it is hard to hear the Truth. The Truth is not always pleasing. It often times goes so far against your gain it hurts.

    However, the reward is to those that will stick with it; those that will stay where sound doctrine is being taught regardless of how it makes them feel in their humanity, knowing that they are spiritually edified by obedience to the Word of God. To those that would declare that preaching should always be motivational and uplifiting, never doctrinal or reproving, I would ask why it is that the Apostle Paul felt a need to use the word “endure”. Why wouldn’t Paul have simply said “they won’t listen” or “they won’t accept”?

    Instead Apostle Paul used a word that indicated the Truth of sound doctrine being something that requires “to hold oneself up against, to put up with, bear with, endure, forbear, suffer.” Thank God for His Word. Though often the Word hurts us to the very core of our being and convicts us even to the depths of our hearts, thank God for it.

    Thank God that we have the opprotunity to hear the message of Salvation. But just as much thanks be to the Almighty that we may hear the message of HOLINESS UNTO THE LORD! Let us be faithful in enduring sound doctrine.

    This little light of mine… I’m going to let it shine.
    This little light of mine… I’m going to let it shine.

    Let it shine, let it shine, let is shine:)

    Like

  12. Dorothy Crothers permalink
    May 23, 2013 6:59 pm

    Very well written and expressed, Stewart. Father Bless you both, Dorothy

    Like

  13. Carol Harris-goble permalink
    May 23, 2013 6:34 pm

    Stewart and Cindy, I praise The Lord for you telling the truth! I know it is experiential, What you wrote is so beautiful, I feel that lonliness you are talking about and I know I have to be patient for Him. I stepped down @ my job and people there can’t understand why I don’t want to move up. I was feeling so low the other day when I called Cindy, people treat me now like I have Leprosy, no one talks to me they think I went off the deep end because I go out to my car to read and pray. I don’t fit in but I never really did anyways now its more obvious, when I don’t participate in there celebrations. I only have a few minutes @ my break and I was really feeling bad when I talked to Cindy, but just reading this now gives me so much hope to keep coming, Thank you for your Beautiful Testimony! I wait for the day I can tell you mine. Thank you!
    Carol Harris-Goble

    Like

Comments are closed.

